The Council of Flavius Mareka TVET College

Composition of Council

The council, as contemplated in section 10 (4) of FET Act 16 of 2006 as amended by FET Act 3 of 2012 consists of:

  • The Principal
  • Five external persons appointed by the MEC
  • One member of the Academic Board elected by the Academic Board
  • One lecturer elected by the lecturers at the college
  • Two students of the college elected by the SRC
  • One member of the support staff elected by the support staff of the college
  • One external member representing donors; and
  • Four members contemplated in section 10(6) of the Act with a broad spectrum of competenciesin the fields of education, business, finance, law, marketing information technology and human resource management appointed by the council in consultation with the Minister

Current Members of Council



Mr L Masoka


Mr C Mabaso

Deputy-Chairperson and Chairperson Conditions of                                           Employment Committee

Mr S Simelane

Chairperson of Finance and Audit Committee

Mr T Letho


Me. F Chechile

Member of Academic Board

Me L Tshongwe

Member and Chairperson of Planning Committee

Me L Filda


Dr I Zwane

Member and Council representative on Academic Board

Mr P Dikotsi


Mr M Makheka

Member and Representative of Lecturing Staff

Mr A Mokebe

Member and Representative of Support Staff

Mr E Mjilibe

Deputy-Chairperson SRC

Mr S Maishoane

Chairperson Central SRC

You are here: About Us Governance Council